Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

Exploring Teaching Careers at Teaching Intensive Universities with CIRTL Alumni

April 10 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT

REGISTER NOW
Nationally, more undergraduates are educated at community colleges, liberal arts colleges, and specialized BS and MS universities than at research universities. These faculty become leaders at their institutions, usually serve as advisers as well, and may engage in some research. Learn about what it’s like to teaching at a teaching-intensive university and ask questions of CIRTL alumni who are teaching at these institutions in this online panel event. Panelists will talk about how much teaching they do, opportunities for leadership and advancement, and more. This is the second event in our four-part series “Exploring Career Paths with CIRTL Alumni.”

Event Schedule

This online event meets on Wednesday, April 10 at 2-3pm Atlantic / 1-2pm Eastern / 12-1pm Central / 11am-12pm Mountain / 10-11am Pacific. This is the second event in our four-part series “Exploring Career Paths with CIRTL Alumni.”

Audience

This event is designed first and foremost for graduate students and postdoctoral researchers in STEM/SBE disciplines exploring potential career paths, but generally relevant to anyone interested in understanding career trajectories within academia and beyond.

Registration

No cap. Registration opens Monday, January 8 and closes Wednesday, April 10.
REGISTER NOW

Accessibility

If you have access needs, please let us know what they are. Contact Kate Diamond (kdiamond3@wisc.edu), who is supporting this workshop, to let us know how we can help you have a successful experience. In addition to meeting individualized needs, we will also take measures throughout the workshop to support accessibility for all our students:

  • Enabling live captioning in synchronous sessions
  • Incorporating multiple modes of interaction into synchronous sessions

Learning Outcomes

All CIRTL Network programming is designed to help participants achieve familiarity with our Core Ideas. This workshop is designed around the following learning outcomes.

Professional Development

  • Identify skills and resources that help you navigate different career pathways

Details

Date:
April 10
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,