Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

CIRTL Network Teaching-as-Research Presentations

April 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT

Hear graduate students and postdocs from across the CIRTL Network share the results of their Teaching-as-Research (TAR) projects in this online presentation session. TAR projects investigate questions about teaching and learning, including assessing the effectiveness of specific learning activities and tools, examining the learning process about a specific topic, or characterizing the student experience in the classroom.

Schedule

This event meets on Thursday, April 11 at 3-4:30pm Atlantic / 2-3:30pm Eastern / 1-2:30pm Central / 12-1:30pm Mountain / 11am-12:30pm Pacific.

Speaker registration

Speakers are eligible to present if they have completed a Teaching-as-Research project through their local CIRTL program within the past year.
REGISTER to present

How to attend

This online event is open to the public. Participant registration opens Monday, January 8 and closes Thursday, April 11. Once you register, you will automatically receive Zoom information for the session.
REGISTER TO ATTEND

Accessibility

If you have access needs, please let us know what they are. Contact Kate Diamond (kdiamond3@wisc.edu), who is supporting this event, to let us know how we can help you have a successful experience. In addition to meeting individualized needs, we will also take measures throughout the event to support accessibility for all our students:

  • Using alt-text on images in reading materials
  • Sharing materials for synchronous sessions with students (slides, activity instructions, etc.)
  • Enabling live captioning in synchronous sessions
  • Incorporating multiple modes of interaction into synchronous sessions

Learning Outcomes

All CIRTL Network programming is designed to help participants achieve familiarity with our Core Ideas. This event is designed around the following learning outcomes.

Associate: Teaching-as-Research

  • Describe a “full-inquiry” cycle.
  • Define and recognize the value of the Teaching-as-Research process, and how it can be used for ongoing enhancement of learning.

Details

Date:
April 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,