Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

Writing Your Teaching Statement for the Academic Job Market

April 5 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CDT

REGISTER NOW

Learn best practices for writing a teaching statement (also called a teaching philosophy statement) for the academic job market. This is the seventh event in our eight-part series “The Joyful Journey: Graduate Student and Postdoctoral Scholar Professional Development Series.”

Speakers

Preston Cumming, Professional Development Lead, Center for Teaching & Learning, University of Colorado Boulder

Event Schedule

This online event meets on Friday, April 5 at 5-6pm Atlantic / 4-5pm Eastern / 3-4pm Central / 2-3pm Mountain / 1-2pm Pacific.

Audience

This event is designed for graduate students and postdoctoral researchers in STEM/SBE disciplines looking for an introduction to fundamental academic professional development topics.

Registration

No cap. Registration opens Monday, January 8 and closes Friday, April 5.
REGISTER NOW

Accessibility

If you have access needs, please let us know what they are. Contact Kate Diamond (kdiamond3@wisc.edu), who is supporting this workshop, to let us know how we can help you have a successful experience. In addition to meeting individualized needs, we will also take measures throughout the workshop to support accessibility for all our students:

  • Enabling live captioning in synchronous sessions
  • Incorporating multiple modes of interaction into synchronous sessions

Learning Outcomes

All CIRTL Network programming is designed to help participants achieve familiarity with our Core Ideas. This workshop is designed around the following learning outcomes.

Professional Development

  • Identify skills and resources that help you navigate different career pathways